Re: My intro., rescue, hunting, hunt tests, etc.

For all Brittany hunting/field trial discussion.

Moderators: Barb Wright, Lisa

Re: My intro., rescue, hunting, hunt tests, etc.

Postby Lady Upland Hunter » Tue May 25, 2004 3:04 pm

Hi All!

My name is Cathy Ann Kedzierski and I am new to this message board. As far as Brittany rescue goes, I am a Coordinator in the Northeast for Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island & Vermont. ...and in case you are wondering, "Yes, I am busy with all these states but I do have some great Volunteers and we are all passionate about the welfare of our rescue Britts!"

Anyway, I just took note that some of you may have read the article, "Rescuing the Hunter" in the Mar/Apr issue of "Pointing Dog Journal". My photo along with my Britt, Romeo and I are pictured on the opening pages. Plus, I was interviewed for the article along with an Ohio adopter, Dick Baldwin. The amount of positive response I received from this article has been overwhelming and I thank the writer, Arch Wiseman, for giving ABR the chance to get the word out about huntin' with a rescue Britt! I have always adopted to hunting familes as long as I am certain that the Britt is going to a "companion" home first but now, the door has opened because of this article and I have received many inquiries from really good hunting families!

I am posting my introduction to this forum because I am an long time upland hunter with my Brittanys and my German Shorthair Pointers and we also participate in Hunt Tests and Field trials as well. I have worked with several ABR rescue Britts and helped them oversome gun-shyness as well as testing some in the hunt field so if anyone needs some help in this respect or wants information about getting involved in Hunt Tests, etc., I would be very happy to offer assistance.

Thanks for listening!

Cathy Ann Kedzierski (aka Lady Upland Hunter) :D