My senior has developed CHF

Health and Medical topics may be posted here.

Moderators: Barb Wright, Lisa

Dave
Field Trial Champion
Field Trial Champion

My senior has developed CHF

Post by Dave »

:( I'm more than a little worried . My old girl Angie who will be 15 in March has developed Congestive Heart Failure .We're treating her with some Lasx right now and hoping we can get a handle on it . I take her next week for lung xrays to rule out a bunch of other things and look at her heart to see if it's enlarged . I was a health care professional for 10 yrs. and know too much about these things . Well just ramblin keep her in your thoughts for me . Dave

Dave
Field Trial Champion
Field Trial Champion

Post by Dave »

My vet checked my old girl out after he came back from vacation and confirmed what his partner thought looking at her xrays . She has lung cancer in her left lung :cry: I could put her through a bunch of other tests , but she is almost 15 and he said they would more than likely tell us the same . I was worried now I'm heartsick . We are treating her with prednisone and lasix . Her only symptoms now are coughing at times and she breathes funny when she lays a certain way . Dave

Brenda Dom
Master Hunter
Master Hunter

Post by Brenda Dom »

Oh, Dave. I'm so sorry... I'll be thinking about you and Angie and sending up a prayer or two...

Brenda Dom
Kelcy, Susie, Bodie and Max
"Some of us learn forgiveness by studying the lives of saints. And some of us keep dogs. . . ." - Charles Gusewelle

Dave
Field Trial Champion
Field Trial Champion

Post by Dave »

Thanks I appreciate that . Dave

Lisa

Post by Lisa »

Dave, so sorry to hear about your girl. Sending prayers and doggie hugs to comfort you and your girl.

Jeanne
Junior Hunter
Junior Hunter

Post by Jeanne »

Oh Dave,

I am so sorry... they just aren't with us long enough.
Jeanne

Dave
Field Trial Champion
Field Trial Champion

Post by Dave »