(pic) Then and now

General Brittany Discussion

Moderators: Barb Wright, Lisa

Forum rules
Welcome to general discussion!

Did your Britt make you laugh today? Did he do something so smart, you are blown away? Those puppy teeth causing you to tear up, and you need an outlet? Or do you want to post a picture of his or her latest point? This is the place for it!
kat
Field Trial Champion
Field Trial Champion

(pic) Then and now

Post by kat »

I hope these pictures come through, I've never done this before, but we found pictures of Winnie from 1993 we think, and then had pictures of her right before she died last week, What a difference!! I used to think how everybody else's Britts were so pretty and Winnie looked different from most, but now I can see that she did look the same so many years ago, we had just forgotten! Anyway, we were amazed looking at the differences, so thought maybe someone else might like to see it too. You can click on the pic to see it bigger.

My mom is a Kat - How cool is that?

Barb Wright
The Grammar Police
The Grammar Police

Post by Barb Wright »

Wow, I'm amazed at how white her face and head went...what a change!! I notice Cassie, at 7 yo has started to go gray around the eyes...if I'm as lucky as you I will be able to watch the change for at least another seven years, and hoping for more :!:
RIP Sweet Cassie 4/98 - 3/13

Janice
Good Citizen
Good Citizen

Post by Janice »

What strikes me the most is how "wooly" her coat became as she got older. She's like a little wooly bear!
Janice

Cariboo
Senior Hunter
Senior Hunter

Post by Cariboo »

Yea, I was thinking the same thing as Barb: the orange around her face went really white! :shock:
Hi!

I'm Lucky!

Jen
Senior Hunter
Senior Hunter

Post by Jen »

That's really neat to look back and see the differences. My last 2 brittany girls had the really white faces when they passed and looking back on pictures of them when they were younger they sure seemed to change alot.

Jen